Skip to content ↓

Kingsdown & Ringwould

Church of England Primary School

Directions Email Us

Glen Road, Kingsdown
Deal, Kent, CT14 8DD

Learning From Home

Please see the School's reopening plan at the bottom of this page (28/05/20)

 

Due to the current situation, we have compiled a list of free online resources to support children. We advise that an adult chooses an activity to ensure that is appropriate for the child and that they are supervised whilst working online. 

Mixed Subjects

Twinkl www.twinkl.co.uk/offer and enter the code UKTWINKLHELPS

DBPrimary https://kingsdown-kent.secure-dbprimary.com/service/util/login?path=/kent/primary/kingsdown

Scholastic Learn at Home https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Primary Resources www.primaryresources.co.uk 

IXL quizzes www.uk.ixl.com BBC Bitesize www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Brain Pop https://www.brainpop.com/ 

Out School https://outschool.com/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/

All in One Home School https://allinonehomeschool.com/

Maths 

Primary Stars https://plprimarystars.com/resoruces/maths-sample-pack 

Prodigy maths interactive games www.play.prodigygame.com 

Topmarks Interactive Games www.topmarks.co.uk 

White Rose Maths www.whiterosemaths.com 

Timestable Rockstars  

Maths Shed https://www.mathsshed.com 

English 

Phonics Play www.phonicsplay.co.uk 

Teach Your Monster to Read www.teachyourmonstertoread.com 

Spelling Shed https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb 

Literacy Shed www.literacyshed.com

Science

Mike Likes Science YouTube Channel

Science Max YouTube Channel

Science Channel YouTube Channel

SciShow Kids YouTube Channel

Crash Course Kids YouTube Channel

Computing

https://www.tynker.com/

Geek Girl Diaries YouTube Channel

Geography

Geography Focus YouTube Channel

National  Geographic Kids YouTube Channel